ARTIST PROFILE: Amaya

A Nova Scotian artist with a passion for colour and the sea, Amaya creates beautiful and imaginative artworks. I love her bright and bold use of colours and the unique way she views nature and turns it into art.

I was particularly captivated by ‘Love Under the Stars’, imagining the story of these two polar bears and how they find themselves sitting atop an igloo in their sweaters. Amaya has captured the romance of this world in her watercolours. There’s the snowy wilderness and the endlessly beautiful night sky but also warm and fun pieces, like ‘Tropical Quills’ and ‘Summer Tropics’.

About the Artist

Amaya was born in Honduras before moving to Nova Scotia, Canada. She still has a deep connection with the ocean and is inspired by all the things she can create in watercolours.

Where can I find out more?

You can visit her Facebook or Society6!

MY FAVOURITES

This post contains curator links – please see my Disclosure Policy for additional information.

love-under-the-stars136551-framed-prints

Find it HERE.

tropical-quills-carry-all-pouches

Find it HERE.

the-mayan-polar-count-laptop-sleeves

Find it HERE.

summer-tropics-gmv-clear-cases

Find it HERE.

nova-scotian-seas-bags

Find it HERE.

Thank you Amaya for letting me share your beautiful works!

I love Society6 because it supports indie artists with affordable prints, homewares and tech items, printed on demand!

Want to see more Art I Love? Check out my Pinterest, Instagram and facebook, plus hit the follow button!

Save

2 thoughts on “ARTIST PROFILE: Amaya

Leave a comment